about governance

Annual reports


Eurocare is democratically structured to involve member organisations in as many aspects of our work as possible. It is governed by a General Assembly, which is composed of representatives from its membership.

The General Assembly meets yearly and furthers communication and co-operation among the members by bringing them together to discuss issues of common concern. It appoints the Board in order to make decisions regarding the orientations, aims and strategies of Eurocare.

Eurocare Board

Eurocare Board comprises of 10 members. the last full Board elections took place in 2017. List of Eurocare Board members

  1. Tiziana Codenotti, President,  Eurocare Italia, Italy

  2. Peter Rice, Vice President,  Scottish Health Action on Alcohol Problems (SHAAP), United Kingdom

  3. Lukas Galkus, Vice President, Youth Health Organization  (YHO), International

  4. Kari Vuorinen,Treasurer,  Finnish Association for Substance Abuse Prevention (EHYT),  Finland 

  5. Irma Kilim,  IOGT NTO, Sweden

  6. Katleen Peleman , Vereniging voor Alcohol-en Andere Drugproblemen vzw (VAD), Belgium

  7. Sheila Gilheany, Alcohol Action Ireland, Ireland

  8. Myrian Savy, Assocation Nationale de Prevention en Alcoologie et Addictologie (ANPAA),  France

  9. Katherine Severi, Institute of Alcohol Studies (IAS), United Kingdom

  10. Stig Erik Sørheim, Actis – Norwegian Policy Network on Alcohol and Drug, Norway

Our members

This site use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.